Tossin’ It Out There: Plug Your Blog

plugOk, everyone, here we go! Once again, Fogs flirts with folly, as I decide to live on the wild side and open this thread up to people link dumping and plugging their own sites!

In light of my second straight nomination for Best Community Builder, and stolen from following 3Guys1Movie’s last “Hump Day Have Your Say” topic, where they courted links and requested blog recommendations, I felt it might be a good idea to do some community building and let bloggers have a chance to tout their own sites. Hopefully, it will give us all a chance to find some more blogs and get to know each other a little better.

Could this blow up in my face? Yesssss, yes, it could. LOL 😀 I can easily think of three or four ways this could wind up in disaster.

Here’s the catch! If you drop a link to your blog (and you can be as verbose as you like in trying to entice visitors) YOU HAVE TO BE ON YOUR HONOR YOU WILL VISIT ANOTHER BLOG POSTED HERE! (Preferably one you’ve never visited before.) I think it’s only fair, and if we put that in place, it will up the chance of people actually visiting others, and seeing some actual referals out of this!

Now, for those of you who don’t blog, this will be a fine opportunity for you to find other blogs and see what they’re all about. Feel free to comment on any comments that you like, but please, let’s be supportive, ok? 😉

So! Let’s hear it. Tell us about your blog. Drop a link to your favorite article, or your homepage. Tell us why you started blogging, or why you keep blogging, or what you hate about blogging, it’s up to you. Dont say anything, and just dump a link! That’s fine too. For everyone that reads and visits, let’s show that FMR Community spirit by taking a minute and clicking through and visiting some new folks!

Ok, that’s it! Let’s have at it! Plug your blog!

Daniel Fogarty

264 thoughts on “Tossin’ It Out There: Plug Your Blog

  1. Oh wow, go figure that a “plug yourself” post gets nearly 300 comments! Haha. I’m late to the party, but I’ll join in:

    If you’re into movies, video games, beer or anything else that’s good in the world, The Warning Sign is just what you’re looking for: http://twscritic.com/

    Now the fun part: wading through the rest of these comments. 😀

    • “Oh wow, go figure that a “plug yourself” post gets nearly 300 comments! Haha” LOL, yeahhhh… I had a feeling this one might draw a crowd 😉

      Some good participation and some good results. I’ve gotten good feedback from people, too. A couple of folks got some new commenters, subscribers, etc. 😀

  2. I’ve been visiting here for a while but this is my first comment *newbie*. What a great opportunity to meet other bloggers and add some cool writers to my followers list! My blog The Drama Llama covers mostly movies (with reviews, lists, etc) but also *grazes* television and pop culture. Hope ya’ll stop on by and I’ll be sure to do the same! 🙂

    • Well, alright! Another benefit of the “Plug Your Blog” experiment: enticing newbies to comment up! 😀 LOL, welcome Katy.

      I think a bit of the frenzy has subsided now, but there’s still a great list of blogs for you to check out! Hope you find one or two at least that you like! 😀

  3. I am a bit tardy to this party (yes I have watched my fair share of Real Housewives of Atlanta…don’t judge me!) but never let it be said that I would pass up a chance for a little shameless self-promotion.
    My blog is full of my musings on film, music and TV with some other stuff thrown in depending on my mood.

  4. Amazingly I failed at shameless self-promotion by not mentioning the name of my blog. So I will rectify that by doing a bit of shameful self-promotion right now: It’s Latin For Cookies is the blog’s name and http://crustula.com is the address.

    • Well, better a slim chance than no chance, right? I think the hulabaloo has settled down now, its true. There is a really healthy list of blogs for you to scroll through though Derek, you can always make connections that way, too! 😀

      • This post of yours resulted in me spending way more time online than I planned over the weekend. I have discovered and am following tons of new blogs. Thanks for doing this!

      • Heh heh heh heh.

        Maniacal Laugh… Maniacal laugh…

        LOL 😀 Cool, Derek! Good to hear! Always nice to connect readers and writers and other bloggers, etc etc. 😀 Glad to hear you got something out of it. I got a lot of really good feedback out of it!

        Just remember that when tomorrow’s yet to be determined topic turns out to be “What’s YOUR Favorite ______ (<-Something dumb)" 😀

Join in the discussion!